How to Delete Task

How to Delete Task

How: Delete Task


Delete a Task on a Note Template

If you want to delete a task from a Note Template, edit the note in the Library by clicking on the red trash can icon next to the "Create Task."
The note template will now exist in your library without a task.




Delete a Task from a Note under a Contact

If you want to delete a task for one particular occasion but not delete it from your Library, hover over the note, click on the Task icon (box with a checkmark) next to the Actions menu and delete the task.

You can delete it only in Pulse360, or both in Pulse360 and your CRM.



Tips

  1. If you edit and delete the task of a note from within the Library, it will delete the task from that Note Template. Any contact who had this note and task added prior will not be deleted.
  2. If you edit and delete the task from a note under a specific contact, the Note Template in the Library will not be affected.
  3. When you remove a note with a task in Pulse360, you can choose to leave or delete the task in the CRM.
  4. If you are transferring the note to a new contact, any comments you may have made in your CRM will be deleted. Your note will be moved to a new client.